News Rock

U2 Release New Single “The Blackout,” Announce Upcoming Album ‘Songs of Experience’

Back in 1976, the rock band known as U2 formed in Dublin, Ireland. The band is currently made up of Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jr. Past members included Dik Evans and Ivan McCormick. Today, we have some absolutely massive news from the guys.

Now earlier this week, the guys took to social media to tease their upcoming single “The Blackout.” Today, their newest single has arrived. But wait, there’s more! In addition to the single, the guys have also announced their upcoming album ‘Songs of Experience.’ They have also revealed that “You’re The Best Thing About Me,” the first single from the album, will be released September 6th!


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.