Album Rap / Hip Hop

Nas Releases New Album ‘NASIR’

Just in case you were not aware, ever since 1991, Nas is responsible for ten studio albums, three collaborative albums, three compilations, and one EP. Now the last time he released an album was back on July 17th 2012 with ‘Life Is Good.’ That 14 track project featured Amy Winehouse, Rick Ross, Mary J. Blige, Miguel and so much more. And the last time we received new music from him was last May when he and Jack White covered the 1920s Blues song “On the Road Again.”

Nonetheless, fans have been patiently waiting for any updates regarding a new Nas album. Well back in April, during a series of very informative tweets, Kanye West revealed that he was producing the new Nas album and that it would be released in June. Earlier this week, Kanye returned to Twitter to share a picture of the tracklist for the upcoming album. And now today, the moment we have all been waiting for, Nas has released his new album ‘NASIR.’ His 7 track project features collabs with Puff Daddy, 070 Shake, Tony Williams & The-Dream. So stream the madness and grab the download below.

Download: Nas – NASIR


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.