Alternative EP News Rock

Death Cab for Cutie Announce ‘The Blue’ EP, Release New Single “Kids in ’99”

Just in case you weren’t aware, Ben Gibbard, Nick Harmer, Jason McGerr, Dave Depper & Zac Rae make up the alternative rock band known as Death Cab for Cutie. And ever since 1997, the band has released nine studio albums, five EPs, a demo tape, a digital album, one live album, and countless singles and music videos. Nonetheless, their worldwide fans are always on the lookout for any updates regarding the band’s next project.

Well earlier today, Death Cab for Cutie took to social media to announce their upcoming project, ‘The Blue‘ EP. The five track EP is set to be released in a few weeks on Friday, September 6th. Fortunately, we won’t have to wait that long to get a taste of the project. In addition to the EP announcement, the band has released their brand new single “Kids in ’99.” So stream their new anthem, grab the download below, and patiently wait right here for the EP to arrive in a few weeks.

Download: Death Cab for Cutie – Kids in ’99


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.